Menu Icon Search
Close Search

MD Applicants

  • fpo-profile-avatar
  • Chops369

  • Application cycles: 12/28/2011
  • Demographics: Male, 26, Caucasian
  • Home state: Massachusetts
  • Last Active: 06/03/2012
  • Brief Profile: CAVEAT: I have not applied yet, and will not apply until after I graduate. Until then, this profile will only serve to keep tabs on my ECs and running AMCAS GPA.

    The school list I have provided is only a very rough approximation of where I plan to apply, and is based on my LizzyM score calculated with my current GPA and assuming an MCAT of ~30.
  • // Applications //

    Application Cycle One: 12/28/2011

    • Undergraduate Area of study: Biological/Life Sciences
    • Total MCAT SCORE: 472
    • MCAT Section Scores: B/B 118, C/P 118, CARS 118  
    • Overall GPA: 3.56
    • Science GPA: 3.54

    Summary of Application Experience

    Activities:

    * Academic Recognition
    -Dean\'s List (3 semesters)

    * Work Experience
    -Department store (Oct. 2009 - Jan. 2010; ~16 hrs/wk)
    -Retail Pharmacy Technician (Mar. 2010 - Sep. 2010; 5 hrs/wk)
    -Ice cream maker guy at chain restaurant (Feb. 2012 - present; 10 - 16 hrs/wk)

    *Clinical Experience
    -Volunteering - Patient transport in community hospital (Dec. 2011 - present; 4 hrs/wk)

    * Teaching
    -TBA

    * Research
    -TBA

    * Hobbies/Random Stuff
    -Bass fishing
    -EDM production

    My ECs are somewhat lackluster since I was committed to completely different career goals for about a year and a half (also, I\'m kind of lazy). I\'m in no rush, so I\'ll most likely take a gap year (or two) to complete a master\'s and improve my application. I also don\'t plan to dedicate the better part of my life to getting into medical school. If I don\'t make it after two cycles, it\'s Ph.D. or bust.

    Applied

    University of Massachusetts
    Albert Einstein of Yeshiva University
    University of Vermont
    University of Connecticut
    Jefferson Medical College
    SUNY Buffalo
    SUNY Downstate
    Drexel University
    Albany Medical College
    Michigan State University
    Michigan State University (DO)
    Mercer University
    University of New England
    New York Medical College
    University of Michigan

    // Share //

    × Wait!

    Are you sure you want to delete this application cycle? This will remove all application data and cannot be undone.

    × Wait!

    Are you sure you want to delete this school? This will remove all application data and cannot be undone.

    // Forums //