Menu Icon Search
Close Search

MD Applicants

  • fpo-profile-avatar
  • farfallevive

  • Application cycles: 07/03/2011
  • Demographics: Female, 34, South Asian
  • Home state: California
  • Last Active: 08/30/2011
  • Brief Profile: I\'m a 25+ year old non-traditional applicant with a professional degree and 3+ years of human research experience.
  • // Applications //

    Application Cycle One: 07/03/2011

    • Undergraduate college: University of California
    • Undergraduate Area of study: History/Humanities
    • Institution: MSPH
    • Area of Study: Other
    • Degree Obtained: MPH
    • Total MCAT SCORE: 500
    • MCAT Section Scores: B/B 124, C/P 126, CARS 124  
    • Overall GPA: 3.40
    • Science GPA: 3.40

    Summary of Application Experience

    MCAT: Mid-20\'s.
    Undergraduate GPA: 3.4
    Graduate GPA: 3.8

    Volunteer Experience: 5 years volunteering with various organizations that serve the elderly population. Two years of experience doing advocacy, clinical, and health navigation work with low-income, uninsured populations in large urban areas. One year working as an AmeriCorps volunteer in a health care setting.

    Research Experience: 1 year of experience in HIV/AIDS social behavioral research; 1 year of experience in public health/community-based research on aging; 1.5 years clinical research on neurodegenerative disorders; currently doing research on palliative care and health care needs of aging populations; 1 year of basic science research in chemistry lab.

    Work Experience: (a lot of overlap with research experience, above, so only unique experiences listed here) 1 year as Coordinator for cancer resource services. Two years as Lab Assistant in geology lab. 1 year as Tutor for at-risk inner city youth. Administrative Assistant for skilled nursing facility.

    Applied

    Charles Drew University/UCLA

    // Share //

    × Wait!

    Are you sure you want to delete this application cycle? This will remove all application data and cannot be undone.

    × Wait!

    Are you sure you want to delete this school? This will remove all application data and cannot be undone.

    // Forums //